Hotel Le Lion d'or, Restaurant La table du Lion in the center of Bayeux
Boutique hotel, Gourmet Step, Relais de Poste XVIIIth

Better guaranteed rate : - 8% for a booking on the site

MenuMenu

Tourism and leisure in Normandy

Tourism and leisure in Normandy

Make the most of your stay at the hotel to discover Bayeux, capital of Bessin, and the local surroundings.  Discover a wide range of cultural and leisure activities during your holiday in Normandy.

 

Bayeux

Discover at your own pace this medieval city famous for its remarkable Tapestry, a listed UNESCO site.  Wander around the small medieval backstreets in the Episcopal city and admire the timber-framed houses, mansions and artisans' workshops...

Miraculously spared during the Battle of Normandy in 1944, the town offers a surprising historic and cultural heritage which you can discover on a guided or unguided tour.  Don't miss a visit to the Baron Gérard museum.

Landing beaches : Juno, Gold, Omaha, Sword Beach…

The Musée du Débarquement in Arromanches, situated 15 minutes from the hotel, is steeped in history.  You can discover the site where the Battle of Normandy took place.

You can also visit the Omaha Beach Memorial museum which is home to a rich collection of personal objects, uniforms, arms, military tanks as well as a reconstruction of the Omaha landing beach.  Information boards explain all throughout the museum...

Situated near the British Military Cemetary in Bayeux, the Memorial of the Battle of Normandy is also worth a visit during your tour of the landing beaches.  The museum explains all of the operations and battles which took place from 6 June to 29 August 1944.

Mont Saint-Michel : A Unesco listed world heritage of humanity site

Discover the Mont Saint-Michel and visit the Abbey, stroll around the picturesque streets in this medieval city lined with artisans' workshops and visit the numerous museums which retrace the history of the Mont Saint-Michel.

Sports and leisure in Normandy

The coast and its long beaches, the marked cycle and walking paths in Bessin and the wooded countryside in Normandy are an invitation to escape!  Whether you are a watersports enthusiast, prefer a walk in the heart of nature, enjoy a round of golf or want to have fun at a theme park, then you won't be disappointed!

Gastronomy in Normandy

The best local produce in Normandy is produced in Calvados.   You can discover the many local specialities, visit sweet making factories, cheese producers, distilleries and chocolate factories... Guided tours, tasting sessions and produce for sale on site!  Sweet or savoury - there's something for all tastes!

 

Exclusive Discount -8% Internet

Have a additional reduction of 8 % on the room rate for booking made directly on our website.   Does not Apply to booking already made.  

Detail Book

Box Gift "Gourmet Dinner"

Treat yourself to a romantic dinner and delight in the exquisite, locally inspired flavours...  Choose from our à la carte menu (starter-main course-cheese-dessert).  

Detail Book

Early Booking - 15% on the room rate

Have a additional reduction of 15 % on the room rate for booking made 60 days before your arrival date   Does not Apply to booking already made, and no refundable …

Detail Book

NEW FOR RETURN

Please click here to discover the news.  

Detail Book

Contact
Tél : +33(0)2 31 92 06 90

Accueil > tourisme

version anglaise et allemande - Tourisme et loisirs en Normandie

Profitez de votre séjour à l’hôtel et découvrez Bayeux, capitale du Bessin et ses alentours. Découvrez un large choix d’activités culturelles et de loisirs lors de vos vacances en Normandie.

 

 

Bayeux

Découvrez à votre rythme la cité médiévale célèbre pour sa remarquable Tapisserie classée par l’UNESCO.  Flânez dans les petites ruelles moyenâgeuses de la cité épiscopale, entre maisons à pans de bois, hôtels particuliers et ateliers d'artisans...

Miraculeusement épargnée lors de la bataille de Normandie de 1944, la ville offre aux visiteurs un patrimoine historique et culturel étonnant qui se dévoile au cours d'une visite libre ou guidée. Ne manquez pas la visite du musée Baron Gérard.

Les plages du débarquement : Juno, Gold, Omaha, Sword Beach…

A 15 minutes de l’hôtel, le musée du Débarquement à Arromanches vous ouvre les portes d’un lieu chargé d’histoire et vous fera découvrir un site majeur de la Bataille de Normandie.

visitez également le musée Mémorial d’Omaha Beach qui abrite une riche collection d’objets personnels, d’uniformes, d’armes, de véhicules militaires et blindés ainsi qu’une reconstitution de la plage du débarquement d’Omaha, le tout accompagné de panneaux thématiques explicatifs,…

Situé  à proximité du cimetière militaire britannique de Bayeux, le musée Mémorial de la Bataille de Normandie sera aussi une étape incontournable de votre circuit sur les plages du débarquement. Le musée explique l’ensemble des opérations et combats qui se sont déroulés du 6 juin au 29 août 1944.

Le Mont Saint-Michel : Inscrit par l'Unesco au patrimoine mondial de l'Humanité

Découvrez le Mont Saint-Michel et visitez l’Abbaye, baladez vous dans les pittoresques ruelles de la cité médiévale bordées d’ateliers d’artisans d’art et visitez les nombreux musées qui retracent l’histoire du Mont Saint-Michel.

Sports et loisirs en Normandie

Le littoral et ses longues plages, les sentiers de randonnées pédestres ou pistes cyclables du Bessin ou encore le bocage normand vous invitent à l'évasion ! Que vous soyez amateurs de sports nautiques ou de balade en pleine nature, à la recherche d'un parcours de golf ou d'un parc de loisirs, vous serez ravis !

Gastronomie en Normandie

Le  Calvados produit les meilleurs produits du terroir Normand. Partez à la découverte d'une multitude de spécialités locales, visitez les confiseries, fromageries, distilleries et chocolateries... Visites guidées, dégustations et ventes sur place ! Sucré ou salé, il y en aura pour tous les goûts !

Réservez 3 nuits mais n'en payez que 2 !!!!

 

3 jours vous suffiront ils à visiter Bayeux et sa Région

Une Région Chargée d'Histoire .........

- Les Plages du Débarquement

- La Tapisserie de Bayeux

- La Cathédrale

- Le Mont St Michel

Séjour Escapade Gourmande

Evadez vous le temps d'un séjour  en Chambre Supérieure  , Petits déjeuners inclus
 
Réservation sur demande par téléphone 02.31.92.06.90
 
(Valable Mars et Avril 2014)

Séjour Détente

Evadez vous le temps d'une nuit en Chambre Classique avec bain , Petits déjeuners inclus.
Une Oasis de quiétude à laquelle vous accederez avec 1 heure de massage( pour une personne).
 
2 Coupes de Champagne vous seront offertes pendant votre séjour 
 
Supplément Chambre Supérieure 10 € (sur demande)

 

Séjour Bien-Etre à deux

Evadez vous le temps d'une nuit en Chambre Classique  , Petits déjeuners inclus.
Une Oasis de quiétude à laquelle vous accederez avec 1 heure de massage en duo.
 
2 Coupes de Champagne vous seront offertes pendant votre séjour 
 
Supplément chambre Supérieure 10 € (sur demande)

 

Coffret Cadeau " Des Gourmets"

Laissez-vous séduire par une cuisine raffinée le temps d'un dîner romantique aux saveurs exquises d’inspiration normande... Vous dégusterez un menu complet à la Carte (entrée- plat-fromage-dessert)...
 

Coffret Cadeau "Les Saveurs du Terroir"

99 euros pour 2 personnes